Copyright Information: © Queen's Printer for Ontario

How to use and re-use materials on Ontario.ca.

Overview

Ontario.ca has information and materials created by government ministries, agencies, third parties, external stakeholders and other partners. This page explains how to use and re-use these materials. Unless otherwise indicated, the materials on this website are protected by Crown copyright, which is held by the Queen's Printer for Ontario.

If credit is given and Crown copyright is acknowledged, the materials may be reproduced for non-commercial purposes if no changes are made to the original content.

The materials may only be reproduced for commercial purposes under a licence from the Queen's Printer, with the exception of Government of Ontario legal materials (statutes, regulations and judicial decisions) and materials covered under the Open Government Licence-Ontario. All materials licensed under the Open Government Licence - Ontario have been clearly labelled at the top of the page.

Policy on Copyright on Legal Materials

The Queen's Printer for Ontario holds copyright in Ontario statutes, regulations and judicial decisions. The Queen's Printer permits any person to reproduce the text and images contained in the statutes, regulations and judicial decisions without seeking permission and without charge. The legal materials must be reproduced accurately, and Crown copyright in the legal materials must be acknowledged in the following form:

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 20__.*

The Legislation Act, 2006 sets out which copies of Ontario statutes and regulations are official copies of the law. Reproductions of statutes and regulations that are not official copies under that Act must state that they are not official versions. Reproductions of judicial decisions must state that they are not official versions.

Open Government Licence-Ontario

Read more about the Open Government Licence.

Licensing and Information

To request a licence to reproduce any materials on this website for commercial purposes, or for information on Crown copyright generally, please contact the Queen's Printer's representative.

For further information, please contact:

Senior Copyright Advisor
Publications Ontario 416-326-5153
Copyright@ontario.ca

*The year of first publication of the legal materials is to be completed.

Droit d'auteur : Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario©

Comment utiliser et réutiliser le contenu qui se trouve sur Ontario.ca

Aperçu

Ontario.ca présente des renseignements et du contenu créés par les ministères, les organismes du gouvernement, des tiers, des intervenants externes et d'autres partenaires. Cette page explique comment utiliser et réutiliser ce contenu. Sauf indication contraire, le contenu du présent site Web est protégé par les droits d'auteur de la Couronne, dont l'Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario est titulaire.

La reproduction à des fins non commerciales est autorisée, à condition d'indiquer la source et de déclarer les droits d'auteur de la Couronne et à condition de n'apporter aucune modification au contenu original.

Le contenu ne peut être reproduit à des fins commerciales qu'avec l'autorisation de l'Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, à l'exception des textes juridiques du gouvernement de l'Ontario (lois, règlements et décisions judiciaires) et du contenu visé par la Licence du gouvernement ouvert de l'Ontario. Tous les éléments du contenu visés par la Licence du gouvernement ouvert de l'Ontario sont clairement désignés comme tels dans le haut de la page.

Droits d'auteur – textes juridiques

L'Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario détient les droits d'auteur sur les lois, les règlements et les décisions judiciaires de l'Ontario. Il permet la reproduction sans autorisation préalable et sans frais des textes et des images qui s'y trouvent. Ces textes juridiques doivent toutefois être reproduits fidèlement et les droits d'auteur de la Couronne à leur égard doivent être déclarés dans les termes suivants :

Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario, © 20__.*

La Loi de 2006 sur la législation précise quelles copies des lois et des règlements de l'Ontario en constituent des copies officielles. Toute reproduction d'une loi ou d'un règlement qui n'en constitue pas une copie officielle au sens de cette loi doit indiquer qu'il ne s'agit pas d'une version officielle. Toute reproduction d'une décision judiciaire doit indiquer qu'il ne s'agit pas d'une version officielle.

Licence du gouvernement ouvert - Ontario

En savoir plus sur la Licence du gouvernement ouvert - Ontario

Demandes d'autorisation et renseignements

Pour demander une autorisation de reproduire à des fins commerciales des éléments du contenu présenté sur ce site Web ou pour obtenir des renseignements généraux sur les droits d'auteur de la Couronne, veuillez communiquer avec le représentant de l'Imprimeur de la Reine pour l'Ontario.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, prière de communiquer avec :

Conseillère principale en matière de droits d'auteur
Publications Ontario
416-326-5153
Copyright@ontario.ca

* Année de la première publication d'un texte juridique.